When girls meet their needs with cement and Block

This is photo from google

I’m Nadia. I was 7 years old when my father had died and left us without a pension. A mother, 4 girls and 3 boys, we hadn’t our bread even. My father had lung cancer for 5 years. He had a part time job. Many people were helping us during my father’s illness until his death. It was inevitable that my mother should work. She worked as bread maker and in colleting the crops but that wasn’t enough for feeding, dressing and educating 7 children .

The villagers asked us to work in constrictions for 3 pounds a day including our food. We couldn’t but to accept and we were happy that we’ll help our mother. My mother didn’t know about our suffering. We were working 12 hours a day, carrying contraction’s materials on our head which were basically cement, sand and white bricks, carrying them to the scaffold. They insulted us so much but we couldn’t do without that job. We had to bear all that so that we can live.

My brothers weren’t able to continue their education. 3 daughters didn’t go to school from the first place. They did the house keeping instead. Only one went for sometime to an illiteracy institution. It was only me that made it to some high school.

أضف تعليقاً

